La Vita Coco

vita

This week we were lucky to receive a lovely box of Vita Coco from the Irish division, after I randomly tweeted that I would love to try it and if anyone knew where to get it. I honestly didn’t expect them to send anything. The drinks came beautifully packaged as you can see above and there was a great selection of flavours too!

I had wanted to try Vita Coco for months after hearing how good it was and that it was a nice alternative to a soft drink for energy. As it says on their website, Vita Coco is an all-natural, super-hydrating, fat-free, cholesterol-free, nutrient-packed, potassium-stacked, mega-electrolyte coconut water and it is even gluten free and vegan-approved.

We shared some of the cartons around the office to get an idea of how they tasted. I had the one with pineapple and thought it was lovely. At first sip it tasted a bit strange as I haven’t tasted coconut water before but the more I drank it the more I wanted. There was only a hint of pineapple which was perfect as I was slightly concerned it would be over powering.

The good thing about these drinks is that they are going to be really refreshing come summer when it is slightly hotter (hopefully!) and I have also heard they help cure a hangover which is brilliant timing with it being St Patrick’s weekend!

Everyone have a lovely St Patrick’s Day…hope you all have lots of exciting plans!

“The two basic items necessary to sustain life are sunshine and coconut milk.”
Dustin Hoffman 

