Pure Pedigree

I finally painted and designed ‘The Den’ in my house over the long weekend and I am really happy with it! I painted the walls and desk white and have made sure every item in it is bright and bold. There are a few final touches to make and I will definitely be ordering some of these cushions to add to the funky look.

These fantastic designer cushions are from Hunkydory Home and you can choose from the Boston or West Highland Terrier in shades of grey and black. On the front of the cushion is a close up portrait and on the reverse is a picture of the full dog.

My favourite though has to be the ever popular Happy Hot Dog cushion which features the front of a dachshund on the front of the cushion and the bottom on the reverse. These fantastic designs, by American designer Supon Phornirunlit, are great on their own but I think I will order two of each (when I have a bit of spare cash) as they are even better as a pair.

These hand silk-screened, cotton canvas cushions with feather insert retail for £35.00 which isn’t cheap, but as you know yourself, you can’t put a price on design!

All images via Hunkydory Home.

