Cankles – My Left Foot!

It seems now that even plastic dolls can’t escape the criticism of today’s world of fashion! Barbie, who is celebrating her 50th birthday this year, has been attacked by Christian Louboutin for having fat ankles (cankles) after he decided to design mini Louboutin shoes for the famous lady. The designer is planning to make his three new limited edition dolls even slimmer,  so the Louboutin shoes look better.

barbie

The original Barbie has previously come under controversy for being “top-heavy”, an issue that would cause a bit of trouble if she was a human as she would have to walk on all fours, so I can’t begin to imagine what Christian Louboutin’s dolls would look like in real life!

Don’t get me wrong, I love Louboutin shoes (I reckon they are every woman’s dream) but I almost certainly predict a riot in the name of fashion over this one!

